Academic Policy Committee

ABOUT THE APC

The Rilke Schule German School of Arts & Sciences has an Academic Policy Committee  (“APC”), which is the primary governing body designated to oversee and supervise many aspects of the Charter School.

If you have an item you would like to see brought up at an APC meeting, please send a request any APC member via email, phone, or by putting a note in the ‘APC’ mailbox at school. If you have accompanying information please include it as an attachment. The more time ahead of the meeting you send in the information, the better the chances the board will have had time to think about and study your request and thus be prepared and informed for the meeting. The APC thanks you for taking an active role in the future of your school.

The APC Regular monthly meetings are held at 6:00 PM at school. The agenda will be posted a reasonable time ahead of the meetings.  The meetings are open to the public and everyone is invited and encouraged to attend.

There are links to Meeting Minutes and Agendas under the Academic Policy Committee Sub-Menu.

UPCOMING APC MEETINGS

Can be found on our Rilke Schule Master Calendar.

The APC will be holding its annual parent/community elections in February. Please look in School News section of this website for details.  If anyone is interested in serving on the APC next year please contact us at apc@rilkeschule.org.

CURRENT APC BOARD MEMBERS:

Bowie Family (Mobile)David Bowie (2013-2015)
APC Secretary
David.Bowie@rilkeschule.org

 

 

 

 

Bob Griffin pixBob Griffin (2014-2016)
APC Board Member
Bob.Griffin@rilkeschule.org

 

 

 

 

 

Dave Hemstreet (2014-2016)
APC Member
Dave.Hemstreet@rilkeschule.org

Givey2 (Mobile)Givey Kochanowski (2013-2015)
APC Vice Chair
Givey.Kochanowski@rilkeschule.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kirkland APC Photo (Mobile)James Kirkland (2013-2015)
APC Board Member
James.Kirkland@rilkeschule.org

 

 

 

 

Kjerstin Lastufka (2014-2016)
APC Board Member
Kjerstin.Lastufka@rilkeschule.org

Kjersti von WichmanKjersti von Wichman (2013-2015)
APC Board Member
Kjersti.vonWichman@rilkeschule.org

 

 

 

 

 

Branden 2012Branden Strauch (2014)
Teacher Representative
strauch_branden@asdk12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Jessica 2012

Jessica Martin (2014)
Teacher Representative
martin_jessica@asdk12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Jo Sanders
Honorary Board Member
frausanders@alaska.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dean Ball
Rilke Schule Principal
(non-voting member)
2012-2013
Ball_Dean@asdk12.org